Campuses closing at 5:30 p.m. today, 2/27, due to inclement weather. All classes/activities at or after 5 p.m. cancelled.

WorkSource

If you can answer YES to any of these questions, you may qualify for assistance from a Community Based Organization.

  1. Are you receiving welfare/Temporary Assistance to Needy Families (TANF) benefits or currently receive food stamps?
  2. Are you currently collecting unemployment or have you collected unemployment within the last 24 months?
  3. Have you or your spouse/domestic partner received a notice of a lay-off?
  4. Are you a veteran or a family member of a veteran?
  5. Are you currently homeless or have received an eviction notice?

*This information is subject to change, these are not the only indicators of enrollment, and these questions do not guarantee enrollment.


College Navigators and WorkSource Case Managers

South Seattle College partners with Community Based Organizations (CBO) to provide College Navigators and WorkSource Case Managers to help guide current and potential students in completing their educational goals. These services work to build bridges at South to support the enrollment to completion process which includes admissions, financial aid, job search, and other basic educational needs.

To learn if you qualify for assistance with a Community Based Organization Visit the WorkSource Front Desk, Robert Smith Building Room #79


Meet The Staff

 
Organization

WorkSourceD

Jody Azevedo
jodyh@nhwa.org
(206) 792-6744

Neighborhood House

WorkSourceN

Cindy Holland 
 cindyh@nhwa.org
(206) 422-4701

Neighborhood House; Seattle Jobs Initiative

WorkSourceK

Jack Chapman
jchapman@pacassoc.com
(206) 779-4319

Pacific Associates; Seattle Jobs Initiative

WorkSourceH

Amanda See
asee@pacassoc.com
(206) 637-5148

Pacific Associates; Seattle Jobs Initiative

WorkSourceE

Janice Brooks
jbrooks@esd.wa.gov
(206) 934-6833

Pacific Associates

http://www.southseattle.edu/images/worksource/DSC_6950.jpg

Ariosto Moran 
ariosto.moran@seattlecolleges.edu
(206) 934-5822

TRAC Associates

WorkSourceA

Sam Him
samh@acrs.org  
(206) 695-7569

Asian Counseling and Referral

WorkSourceM

Terry Weber
terry.weber@seattlecolleges.edu
(206) 934-6748

Employment Security Department

WorkSource Specialist

WorkSourceC

Roland Htwe
rolandh@nhwa.org 
(206) 430-8890

Neighborhood
House

WorkSourceC

Daley Ruthven
druthven@ywcaworks.org
(206) 436-8607

Career Pathways

WorkSourceC

Mohamed Hussein
Mohamed.Hussein@seattlecolleges.edu
(206) 578-0048

TRAC Associates

WorkSourceC

Erin McPhee, MA, CRC
erin.mcphee@kingcounty.gov
(206) 477-7007

L&I/WorkSource Partnership Services

WorkSourceC

Jonathan Larreau
jonathan.larreau@seattlecolleges.edu
(206) 934-4065

The College for Working Adults

WorkSourceC

Andrew Pettersson apettersson@pacassoc.com
(206) 939-3724

Pacific Associates;
Disability Employment Initiative

WorkSourceC

Elisa Grant-Holler egrantholler@ywcaworks.org
(206) 436-8690

Career Pathways





Location:

Robert Smith Building
(RSB 79)
map

Hours:


Monday - Friday:
8:00 am to 4:30 pm

(Closed all major holidays)

Phone:

206-934-5304

Georgetown Campus

6737 Corson Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98108
Building B Room 124

http://georgetown.southseattle.edu/uploads/blue%20star.jpg

Hours:


Monday -  Thursday:

11:00 am to 3:00 pm

(Closed all major holidays)

Phone:

206-934-5359



WorkSource Partners Are Equal Opportunity Employers and Providers Of Employment and Training Services Auxiliary Aids and Services Available Upon Request For Persons With Disabilities Washington Telecommunications Relay 711.