Student Life

Student Life is a network of departments committed to providing meaningful services, activities and communications that build community; ensure academic success; encourage creative expression, personal growth, and well-being; foster diversity and social justice; and promote student advocacy and leadership.

As part of our Programs and Services for the campus community, Student Life Operations provides a student lounge, free tea and coffee, Lost and Found, and a rental bulletin board.

Call or come by and let us help you.

Staff

Cessa Heard-Johnson
Dean of Diversity, Retention, & Student Leadership

The Dean oversees both Diversity & Retention and Student Life departments.

Phone: (206) 934-6749
Email: Cessa.Heard-Johnson@seattlecolleges.edu
Office hours: M-F, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Office: JMB 135

Cessa Heard-Johnson
Della Beebe
Student Life Operations Manager

Phone: (206) 934-5332
Email: Della.Beebe@seattlecolleges.edu
Office hours: M-F, 7 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Office: JMB 135
Betsy Berger
Colby Keene
Campus Recreation Coordinator

Campus Recreation operates the Fitness Center and the campus Game Room.

Phone: (206) 934-6670
Email: Colby.Keene@seattlecolleges.edu
Office hours: M-F, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Office: JMB 135
Colby Keene
Lisa Sever
Child Care Center Manager

Phone: (206) 934-5348
Email: Lisa.Sever@seattlecolleges.edu
Office hours: M-F, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Office: JMB 135
Lisa Sever
Osure Brown
Club Center Coordinator

Phone: (206) 934-5330
Email: Osure.Brown@seattlecolleges.edu
Office hours:
Monday 11am - 3pm 
Tuesday  11am - 2pm 
Wednesday  11am - 3pm
Thursday  11am - 2pm 
Friday  11am - 2pm 
Office: JMB
Travis Sherer
Publications Coordinator

Phone: (206) 934-5329
Email: Travis.Sherer@seattlecolleges.edu
Office hours:
Tuesday  8am - 12:30pm 
Thursday  3:30pm - 6pm 
Office: JMB 135
Betsy Berger
Monica Lundberg
Program Manager, Student Government, and PTK advisors

Phone: (206) 934-5330
Email: Monica.Lundberg@seattlecolleges.edu
Office hours: M-F, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Office: JMB 135
Monica Lundberg
Stephanie “Steph” Gosselin
Intramurals/Recreation/Activities Coordinator
Campus Recreation
Student Life
Monica Lundberg

Location:

Jerry Brockey Student Center
(JMB 135) Down the hall from the bookstore
map

Hours:

Monday - Friday:
8 am to 4:30 pm
Also see Operating Hours

Phone:

206.934.5332