The Seattle Colleges District is experiencing a temporary disruption in e-mail and voicemail services. We are working to resolve these issues and thank you for your patience.

Mission Statement

The South Seattle College Foundation's mission is to change lives by providing students with scholarships so they can pursue quality academic and vocational education. We do this through relationship building, fundraising, and stewarding resources.

About the Foundation

The South Seattle College Foundation, a non-profit 501 (c)(3), tax exempt organization, promotes and supports educational programs and training pursuits at South.

The SSC Foundation Board of Directors is comprised of business and community leaders who generously contribute their time and resources to enrich lives, build hope and provide opportunities to fulfill dreams. The SSC Foundation has taken a leadership role in seeking private support to maintain standards of excellence at South.

Board of Directors

Officers
Chair – Catherine Irby Arnold, The Private Client Reserve of U.S. Bank
Vice Chair – Walter Reese, Nucor Steel, Seattle
Secretary – Steve Elsoe, Sea Run Advisory Group
Treasurer – Liz Hedlund, Von Harten & Company
Member at Large – Marjorie Alhadeff
Past Chair – Keith Schreiber, Schreiber Starling & Lane Architects, P.S.

board of directors

Members
Jill Cooke MN, MHA
Mark Freeman, Microsoft
Hamilton Gardiner, Holmquist & Gardiner PLLC
Judy Gray
Pamela Grinter, Riddell Williams PS
Randy Halter, The Odom Corporation
Eileen Hsieh, Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Inc.
Randy Irvine, Food Services of America
Ed Parks, Parks Public Relations
Roland Ramberg, The Gear Works, Seattle Inc.
Scott Robertson, President, Crown Moving Co., Inc.
Tanya Strozier, Strozier Talent Consulting, LLC
Kevin Clark, Argosy Cruises
Roberta Greer

Members Emeritus
Jerry Brockey
Brian Comstock

Contact Information

Location:
Robert Smith Building (RSB), Room 01 (See RSB map)

Office hours:
See Hours of Operation

Office Email:
ssccfoundation@seattlecolleges.edu

Phone:
(206) 934-5809

FAX:
(206) 934-5393, Attention: Foundation

Mailing Address:
South Seattle College Foundation
6000 16th Avenue SW
Seattle, WA 98106-1499

Staff

Elizabeth A. Pluhta, Ed.D.
Associate Vice President for College Advancement and Economic Development
206-934-5141
elizabeth.pluhta@seattlecolleges.edu

Christian Clemmensen
Director of Web Services
206-934-6871
christian.clemmensen@seattlecolleges.edu

Heather Foss
Director of Development
206-934-6616
heather.foss@seattlecolleges.edu

Ty Swenson
Director of Communications and Marketing
206-934-6873
ty.swenson@seattlecolleges.edu

Jenn Brandon
Director of Grants and New Initiatives
206-934-5223
jennifer.brandon@seattlecolleges.edu

Julius Moss
Assistant Director of 13th Year Program
206-934-5204
julius.moss@seattlecolleges.edu

Rachel Jamison
Assistant Director of Finance and Operations
206-934-5834
rachel.jamison@seattlecolleges.edu

Liz Flores-Marcus
Annual Giving Manager
206-934-5874
liz.flores-marcus@seattlecolleges.edu

Mario Mitchell
Web Manager
206-934-6482
mario.mitchell@seattlecolleges.edu

Elaine Swift
Advancement Services Manager
206-934-5809
elaine.swift@seattlecolleges.edu

Glenn Gauthier
Graphic Designer
206-934-5800
glenn.gauthier@seattlecolleges.edu

Jeremy Owen
13th Year Program Assistant
206-934-5208
jeremy.owen@seattlecolleges.edu

Molly Chrisman
13th Year Specialist
206-934-6616
molly.chrisman@seattlecolleges.edu

William Guardia
Development Officer
206-934-5183
william.guardia@seattlecolleges.edu

 

 

Location:

Robert Smith Building
(RSB 1)
map

Hours:

Monday - Friday:
8 am to 4:30 pm

Phone:

(206) 934-5809

Fax:

(206) 934-5393
ATTN: Foundation

Email:

ssccfoundation
@seattlecolleges.edu



Foundation and Development News

January 2016
Gifts from the Earth